Death Trap

Death Trap is book 2 in the Reaper Reborn series. I loved the story line and the characters. I met a new character “Eli” Eli showed up at the end of Death Wish as a little Golden Orb that protected Jade from the full Demon Xaver.
My favorite line from Death Trap is:
“Hey, you’re the one who claims I’m an Archangel. I’m the one who told you there’s nothing angelic about me. This is me, buddy. Heaven can take it or leave”
Jade is communicating with Eli at the end of Death Trap. This part gave me a chuckle because Jade is very “Snarky” with her comebacks when she wants to be… And that is pretty much most of the time. I love Eli.. he is a Guardian Angel that watches over Jade and is very good at his job.
Simon is the Reaper in charge since the Angel of Death “Azrael” has gone missing.
Mammon is the Demon of Sin he is one bad dude to mess with and Like every story there must be a bad guy.
So; if you like Snarky Comebacks, Battles with Demons, Hot Guardian Angels then this book is for you.

Leave a comment